Places we ate, drank, went backstage, etc.

Whatever else you wanna rant about.
LS71
Hall of Fame

Places we ate, drank, went backstage, etc.

Post by LS71 » Tue Mar 07, 2023 9:48 am

Thanks for the idea Steve81.

So…all of he the talk about Judie’s made me think….what was in thst space before Judie’s?

I remember Logs from the late 60s/early 70s but i think there was another hippie var there either before after that….anyone remember?

When I was a student, I worked at the Amherst Tower, which was right next door to the Pub. We’d close at 2 am on Fridays and Saturdays to accommodate the munchies of Pub customers which closed at 1 am. The Pats worked out at UMass during the summer of 1970. Players and their entourages were regulars between 1-2 am. Wild and crazy times…and long hours of cleaning the place up after they left!
"Win without boasting, lose without crying." -- Julius Erving

PintOGuinness
Junior

Re: Places we ate, drank, went backstage, etc.

Post by PintOGuinness » Tue Mar 07, 2023 6:54 pm

Back in my day(late 80s/early 90s) it was the N. Pleasant Street Waltz. Start at the south end of the street, hit JBs Roast Beef for a quick snack. Over to Time Out for $1.00 drafts, then Barsies, followed by Delanos. All are gone now. :(

Continue down to Charlies, then end the evening at The Pub and if you were lucky, some hot chick from Long Island would invite you to an after hours at Townhouse. :twisted:
Word to your motha!

Quann
Hall of Fame

Post by Quann » Tue Mar 07, 2023 7:03 pm

^^^^
I was there from '99 to 2003. We still had Charlies, Delanos, the Spoke, the Pub, the Monkey Bar (only bar I hated), McMurphy's and Barsie's for uptown spots. Also the old ABC brewpub that was right across from McMurph's/Barsie's, those burgers were delicious. Does anyone remember the BYOB spot that was in the back near Bueno? It was a cool place, I think it opened around 2002-2003 but I can't remember the name of it.

InnervisionsUMASS
Hall of Fame