Lorenzo Sutton

Anything and everything that is UMass Minutemen Basketball.
MullinsManiac
Senior

Lorenzo Sutton

Post by MullinsManiac » Fri Dec 24, 2004 9:21 pm

This is a must read for those of you who remember Lorenzo Sutton (1984-88):

http://albanyherald.net/sportsarchive/1 ... 11903.html

The story's more than a year old, but definitely food for thought.

fbiman
Sophomore

Post by fbiman » Sat Dec 25, 2004 2:00 pm

It's a shame that so many bad things have happened to him. I remember him from when I was a student. We would always chant his name in the DC when we saw him and he would always come by and say hello.

Does anyone know if there is any way we can help? Maybe some kind of donation or fund?
That's not an MP, that's a YP. Not My Problem, Your Problem.

Ewan's Dad
Sophomore

Post by Ewan's Dad » Mon Dec 27, 2004 7:46 pm

Lorenzo had a tremendous vertical leap and a quick, smooth relase on his jump shot that made him tough to defend. Just checked and he is still 4th on the all-time scoring list with 1731. Had a 39-point game against Rutgers that is tied for second for most points in a single game in UMass history. He and Carl Smith made a pretty good backcourt. Unfortunately, I dont think the team's frontcourt was good in that era and the team never won more than 10 or 11 games. This story is about a year old. Any updates on Zo? Wish him the best.
There's nowt wrong wi' gala luncheons

DS Bruce Robertson
Senior

Post by DS Bruce Robertson » Thu Dec 30, 2004 3:13 pm

I think I am going to add the lack of response to this post to the list of things that make me sad about this story.
You know, say what you will about America, 13 bucks still gets you a hell of a lot of mice.

philosopher
Hall of Fame

Post by philosopher » Thu Dec 30, 2004 3:33 pm